Gooten's Product Hub is the essential feature of our system to all of our partners who sell products via Shopify, Etsy, and WooCommerce.
Product Hub page and tabs
There are five different tabs in our Product Hub:
- All includes the entirety of all the products you create, regardless of where they are saved. This consists of all products in the Storage and any of your stores.
- Storage specifically contains products that are not saved to any Shopify, Etsy, or WooCommerce stores. You can save your products to be purchased or published at a later date here.
- Shopify is where your Shopify stores are saved and where your Shopify products live for each one of your stores.
- Etsy is where your Etsy stores are saved and where your Etsy products live for each one of your stores.
- Woo is where your WooCommerce stores are saved and where your Woo products live for each one of your stores.
You can connect as many stores to one Gooten account as you wish, but each store can only be connected to a single Gooten account. Keep in mind that you need to use the appropriate tabs, depending on which store you are connecting to Gooten.
For example, an Etsy store can only be connected via the Etsy tab. To find out how to connect your store to Gooten, we recommend checking out our articles on Shopify, Etsy, and WooCommerce integrations.
If you select any of your products by check-marking it, a toolbar with a number of the different options will appear above the products. These options will appear depending on whether you saved the product to Storage or to any of your stores.
1. Products saved to Storage can be used for placing orders, and you can also edit or delete them entirely. To find out how to use the Place an Order button, we recommend this article.
2. Products saved to your Store(s) will have a few additional options like View in Store, Publish, or Unpublish, which is dependent on the current status of the product:
- The View in Store will take you directly to this product in your online store, where you can review how customers see it.
- The Unpublish tool means that the product will be saved as a Draft in your store, but your customers will not be able to purchase it. If the product is Unpublished, you can publish it easily by clicking on Publish.
- The Delete button will remove the product from the Product Hub and your stores.
Let's add a new product
When you want to add a new product, perform the following steps:
This Add New Product button is feature is always available on the All and Storage tabs, and you will not see it in Shopify, Etsy, and/or Woo tabs if any of these stores aren't connected to Gooten.
1. Click on the Add New Product button.
- The button redirects you to the Product Catalog page, where you can select one of the many products from our offering.
2. Once you decide which product you'd like to create, click on Pick it.
- This will take you to the SKU selection page where you can choose between product features such as model, size, color, print placement, or image orientation.
- The variety of these options depend on the selected product. You can always go back and select a different product from our offering before you proceed to the Design page.
- One product can contain SKUs that belong to a single product category only.
The Design page is all yours, and you can customize the products however you wish. You can use our image editor to crop, resize, and position the images. It contains a brief guide about some basic image requirements as well as the Print Area and Product view.
3. Upload an image for your product and edit your image using the editor.
- Uploading images is easy by using the Bulk upload Artwork option or the Upload button below each of the SKUs.
- Multi-sided products (SKUs) require more than one image to be uploaded before you can proceed to the Mock-up page.
- Some of the multi-sided products are flat and folded cards, throw pillows, garments with double-sided prints.
- To find out more about image requirements and how to create high-quality artwork, please visit this article.
The Print Area view shows the bleed and safe zone lines that will guide you while you're positioning your image, and the Product view will show you how the finished product will look like.
If you've selected more than one product variant (SKU) and you've changed your mind, you can easily remove one or more by clicking on the Delete SKU option below each of the SKUs.
Product Mock-ups page
This page follows the Design page, and it's where you can see the product mock-ups (previews) of the products you've just designed.
Here you can change the background color for your previews so that it matches the theme of your store. You can also remove the mock-ups you do not want to be published in your store. You also have the option to download them.
If you need to make any changes, you can always go a step back and readjust the images or remove some of the SKUs.
4. Ensure your mock-ups of your product look good and up to your standards before proceeding, Click Done Editing when you're ready to move on.
Save and Publish page
This is the final stage of creating a product. Once you're here, you need to either save the product to the Storage or one or more of your stores. You can do it all at once; make sure to turn on the toggle buttons next to each of them!
This page is also made for finishing touches. It allows you to change the following information:
- The product name
- The product description
- Prices per SKU
One of the more recent features we introduced allows you to duplicate the changes made to the product across multiple stores (as long as the product is published in those stores).
If you wish to make any additional change, touch up the images or mock-ups, you can still go back and not lose any progress you've made!
5. Fill out any additional information for your product and then select which stores you are saving your product to. Afterward, click on the Save button.
Duplicating a product
You can duplicate products in your Product Hub by selecting the product you want to copy and selecting the Duplicate option.
Duplicating a product will create a replica of the product, including your SKU selections, artwork, and mock-ups. It will also contain any store information you filled out, like the description, pricing, tags, and collections. The duplicated product will default as a draft.
You will be navigated to the Product details page for your new duplicated product so you can easily edit the product details, artwork, and mock-ups.
If you want to activate your product in your sales channels so that it’s available for purchase, toggle on the stores you wish to publish the product to and un-check the Push to store as a draft option on each of the product information pages for each individual store. You could also keep it as a draft and activate it later.
You cannot save a product to your Gooten Storage with the same product name. We will append “(copy)” to any products in Storage with the same name.
Delete a product
To delete a product from your Storage section from the Product Hub, you should follow the steps below:
- Locate the product you wish to delete and select it.
- Once the product has been selected, a pop-up will appear, asking you to confirm that you're deleting the product.
- Click on the Delete button once you're ready.
However, please note that if you delete a Shopify product from the Product Hub, it will also get deleted from your store as well. The product will not be available for syncing to our SKUs again.
If you change your mind about it deleting a product, the only way to bring the product back is to create it again from scratch using our Product Hub or in your shop's dashboard. The same thing will happen to WooCommerce and Etsy products, provided that these stores were linked to Gooten.